Executive Council

With extensive experience and senior leadership in business and digital media, our Executive Council members are the thought leaders behind Internet Week New York.

Council members include:

Rafat Ali
Founder/CEO, Skift
Marc Altshuler
Managing Partner, Human LLC
Donnovan Andrews
Vice President, Media Sales and Operations, Media Solutions; Bazaarvoice
Jim Bankoff
Chairman/CEO, Vox Media Inc.
John Batelle
Chairman/Founder, Federated Media
Scott Beale
Founder, Laughing Squid
Katia Beauchamp
Co-Founder, Birchbox
David Berkowitz
Paul Berry
Founder, RebelMouse
Richard Blakeley
Director, Digital Products and Strategy; Founder, Webutante Ball
Anne Bologna
VP-Brand Strategy, Trip Advisor
Noah Brier
Co-Founder, Percolate
Matthew Brimer
Co-Founder, General Assembly
Gerry Byrne
Vice Chairman, PMC
Bob Carrigan
CEO, Dun & Bradstreet
Greg Clayman
General Manager of Audience Networks, Vimeo
Elliot Cohen
Founder/CEO, CityMaps
David Concannon
Partner, Orrick Emerging Companies Group
Joe Crump
SVP-Strategy and Planning, Razorfish
Mark D'Arcy
Director of global Creative solutions, Facebook
Jeff Dachis
Founder/CEO, Dachis Group; Founder, Razorfish
David-Michel Davies
President, The Webby Awards
Matt Diamond
Caterina Fake
Co-Founder, Flickr; Co-Founder, Hunch
Kristen Fergason
CMO, Powerlinx
George Fertitta
CEO, NYC & Company
Cindy Gallop
Founder, IfWeRanTheWorld; Founder, MakeLoveNotPorn
Scott Galloway
Founder, L2; Clinical Professor of Marketing, NYU Stern School of Business
Joan Gillman
President, Time Warner Cable Media
Maria Gotsch
CEO/President, New York City Investment Fund
Bob Greenberg
Founder/Chairman/CEO, R/GA
Steven Greenwood
Founder/CEO, Brewster
Desiree Gruber
Founder/CEO, Modelinia; President/CEO, Full Picture
Brooke Hammerling
Founder, Brew Media Relations
Steve Hansen
CEO, SpinMedia
Max Haot
Co-Founder/CEO, Livestream
Rachel Haot
Chief Digital Officer, the City of New York
Eric Hippeau
Partner, Lerer Ventures
Alexa Hirschfeld
Co-Founder, Paperless Post
Jason Hirschhorn
Curator, MediaReDEFined; Former Co-President, MySpace
Drew Ianni
President/Founder of APPNATION
Cella Irvine
CEO, Vibrant Media
Amy Jain
Co-Founder, BaubleBar
Michael Keriakos
Co-Founder/President, Everyday Health Inc.
Michael kestenbaum
CEO, Crowded Room at IAC
Kellee Khalil
Karin Klein
Business Development, Acquisitions and Strategy, Bloomberg L.P.
George Kliavkoff
EVP and Deputy Group Head, Hearst Entertainment and Syndication
Patrick Kowalczyk
President, PKPR
Jared Kushner
Owner, New York Observer
Nick Lehman
President, Digital, Entertainment and Digital Networks and Integrated Marketing at NBCUniversal, Inc.
Ben Lerer
Co-Founder and CEO, Thrillist Media Group; Managing Director, Lerer Ventures
Catherine Levene
Co-Founder/CEO, Artspace
Sascha Lewis
CEO and Co-Founder, Flavorpill
Howard Lindzon
Co-Founder/CEO, Stocktwits; Founder, Wallstrip; Managing Partner, Social Leverage LLC
Mark Mangan
Co-Founder, Flavorpill
Steve Marchese
Executive Producer, The Webby Media Group
Steve Martocci
Founder, GroupMe
Sean Mills
CEO, Nerve Media
Kathryn Minshew
Founder/CEO, The Muse
Andy Morris
CEO, OpenCommunications
Chris Morton
Co-Founder/CEO, Lyst
Mari-Kim Novak
Founder, Mari Kim Novak LLC
Charlie O'Donnell
Partner, Brooklyn Bridge Ventures
Katherine Oliver
Commissioner, New York City Mayor's Office of Media and Entertainment
David Pakman
Partner, Venrock Associates
Caroline Palmer
Digital Editor, Vogue
Shelly Palmer
Host, "Shelly Palmer Digital Living", Fox Television
Jay Parkinson
Co-Founder/CEO, Sherpaa
Alan Patricof
Founder/Managing Director, Greycroft LLC
John Perelman
VP-Agency Strategy and Industry Development, BuzzFeed
David Pescovitz
Managing Partner/Co-Editor, BoingBoing
Bob Pittman
CEO, Clear Channel; Founder, the Pilot Group
Susan Portnoy
Founder, Susan Communications Consulting
Andrew Rasiej
Founder/Publisher, Personal Democracy Media; Chairman, NY Tech Meetup
Jackie Reses
Executive Vice President of People and Development, Yahoo Inc.
David Rockwell
Founder, Rockwell Group
Joe Ruffolo
SVP-ABC News Digital, ABC News
Kevin Ryan
Founder, Gilt Groupe; Founder, Zola
Aubrey Sabala
Vice President of Marketing and Communications, Sailthru
Reshma Saujani
Founder, Girls Who Code
John Semel
SVP-Planning and Development, John Wiley and Sons
Tim Shey
Director-Youtube Next Lab, Google
Andrew Siegel
Head of Strategy and Corporate Development, Advance Publications
Susan Slocum
Chief Revenue Officer, Webby Media Group
David B. Smith
DMA, Chair, Entertainment Technology, NYC College of Technology
Elizabeth Spiers
Entrepreneur, Writer, Digital Media Expert
Mollie Spilman
EVP-Global Sales & Operations, Millennial Media
Lockhart Steele
Founder/President, Curbed LLC
Juliana Stock
VP-Product and Innovation, A&E Television
Allison Tepley
SVP-Entreprise Marketing, Yext
Marisa Thalberg
VP-Global Digital Marketing, Estee Lauder
Julie Thompson
Founder, juliethompsoninc
David Tisch
Co-Founder, TechStars NYC; Angel Investor, BoxGroup
Laurel Touby
Founder, Mediabistro
Are Traasdahl
Founder/CEO, Tapad
Neil Vogel
Lou Wallach
Executive Producer, NBCUniversal; President, Wallach Media LLC
Mike Walrath
Entrepreneur and Investor
Rick Webb
Angel Investor; Co-Founder, The Barbarian Group
Rachel Weiss
VP-Digital Innovation, Content and New Ventures, L'Oreal
Fred Wilson
Managing Partner, Union Square Ventures; Co-Founder, Flatiron Partners
Paul Woolmington
Investor; Co-Founder, Naked Communications
Chris Young
CEO, Digital Broadcasting Group
Strauss Zelnick
Founder, Zelnick Media

Advisory Committee

Members of our Advisory Committee are well versed in everything digital and play an integral role in the planning of Internet Week New York.

Advisory committee members include:

Maya Baratz
Head of New Products and Shows, ABC News
Sari Bibliowicz
Co-Founder, Bib + Tuck
Asi Burak
President, Games for Change
Liz Cebron
Senior Director-Digital Development & Social Media, J.Crew
Andrew Cedotal
Product Manager, iOS and Android, Reuters Digital
Eva Chen
Editor-In-Chief, Lucky
Anna Curran
CEO, Cookbook Create
Soraya Darabi
Co-Founder, Zady
Tobias Dengel
CEO, Willow Tree Apps
Alex Furmansky
Founder, Frienddialer; Founder, Sparkology
Annette Gallo
Associate Publisher, Marketing, Entertainment Weekly
Emily Gannett
Co-Founder/President, IRL Productions
Lindsey Green
Founder at Ti14th Communications
Brandie Heinel
Frelance Producer and Advisor
Jennine Jacob
Founder, The Coveted; Founder, IFB
Lindsay Kaplan
Director-Marketing, CityMaps
Jason Keath
CEO, Social Fresh
Alex Leo
Director of Product, IBT & Newsweek
Amy Levin
Founder, College Fashionista
Lenore Moritz
VP-Communications, Digital & Intergrated Media, NBCUniversal
Sriram Narasimhan
Analyst, IBB Consulting Group
Lexi Peters
Senior PR Manager, The Barbarian Group
Hilary Peterson
Head of Business Development, Lyst
Mary Gail Pezzimenti
VP-Content Strategy, Federated Media
Stacy Robin
Marketing Director, EisnerAmper
Steven Rojas
Director of Promotions, Grand Life Hotel
Michael Rose
Head of Product, Everyday Health
Callie Schweitzer
Director-Digital Innovation, TIME Magazine
Erin Scottberg
Editorial Director, Mediaco
Jill Siegel
President, Jill Siegel Communications, Inc.
Rachel Sklar
Co-Founder, Change The Ratio
Kip Voytek
SVP-Director of Digital Innovation, MDC Partners
Stanley Wong
Event Producer, Beast Social